Silversongs 1996​-​2021 (Remakes), Cloudland Blue Quartet

Released 4 June 2021


Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, Rhythm Beds and cover by David Reilly

Produced by David Reilly for Crispycat Recordings

Executive Producer, Anne Reilly


Recorded at Crispycat Studios Edinburgh, UK 7, 8, 9, 12, 13, 14, 15, 19, 20, 26 August and 26 December 2017; 11, 16, 17, 20, 21, 22, 24, 27, 28, 30 April, 25 June, 9 and 16 August 2019; 13, 15 and 27 April 2021

Written By

All songs written and composed by David Reilly, except
“The Crocodile Song” (David Reilly/Andy Wilson)
“I Have Lost My Spark” (David Reilly/Edward Spark)
“Break the Ice Around Us” (David Reilly/Kitty Gourlay)
“We Drove” (David Reilly/Craig Sutherland)
“Lovedrunk” (David Reilly/Andy Wilson)

Bonus Material

The download version of “Silversongs 1996-2021 (Remakes)” contains a further 63 minutes of music comprising a bonus acoustic set and three extra tracks from the Silversongs sessions.

2021 Crispycat Recordings

© 2021 David Reilly

Cloudland Blue Quartet
Silversongs 1996 - 2021 (Remakes)

“Silversongs 1996-2021 (Remakes)” is a companion collection to the “Silversounds 1996-2021 (Remixes)” set, also available on Bandcamp, with the two albums being released simultaneously, on the 25th anniversary of the first CBQ release.

The recordings featured on this collection have their origins in demos from 2017, when I was trying to entice my two then bandmates in Capital Models, Keith Apter and John Weitzen, to become a live version of Cloudland Blue Quartet.